The Bodies of the Scottish Rite sitting in the Valley of Worcester, Commonwealth of Massachusetts, acknowledge and yield allegiance to the Supreme Council, Thirty-third Degree, Ancient Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry for the Northern Masonic Jurisdiction of the United States of America whose Grand East is in Lexington, Massachusetts and whose Officers are:

Ill Walter F. Wheeler, 33°                            
Ill Scott D Inglis, 33°
Ill George F. Hamilton, 33°
Ill Donald M. Moran, 33°
Ill Gordon L. Forsberg Jr., 33°
Sovereign Grand Commander
Deputy for Massachusetts
Active for Massachusetts
Active for Massachusetts
Deputy’s Representative

The Supreme Council of Sovereign Grand Inspectors-General of the Thirty-third and last Degree of the Ancient Accepted Scottish Rite for the Northern Masonic Jurisdiction of the United States of America, located in Lexington, Massachusetts, is the governing body of the Rite. It is founded upon and governed by the Regulations of 1762, the Constitution of 1786 as modified, and the unwritten principles and landmarks of Freemasonry.

The Supreme Council of the Thirty-third Degree consists of not exceeding sixty-six members; also, of Emeritus, Past Active and Honorary Members. Each State in the Jurisdiction is entitled to at least one Active Member. The authority of the Supreme Council for the Northern Masonic Jurisdiction extends over the States of Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Wisconsin.

A Deputy of the Supreme Council for each State, who must be a Sovereign Grand Inspector-General of the Thirty-third Degree, represents the Supreme Council in his District, and performs the duties of supervision and inspection assigned him by the Supreme Council or by the Sovereign Grand Commander.

A Council of Deliberation in each State possesses the legislative and judicial powers not reserved to the Supreme Council and not inconsistent with the Constitution and Regulations. It is composed of the active and honorary members of the Supreme Council resident in the State, the Past Commanders-in-Chief of the Consistories, the Past presiding officers of each Coordinate Body, the first three officers of Consistories and Chapters of Rose Croix, the first four officers of Councils of Princes of Jerusalem and Lodges of Perfection. The Deputy of the District is ex-officio Commander-in-Chief. The Council of Deliberation meets annually.